SLV Tourism Association elects new officials

Courtesy photo San Luis Valley Tourism Association elects new officials. Pictured from left to right are Lynne Young, Treasurer, Katrina Danforth, Saguache County, Kale Mortensen, President, Carlton Croft, Huerfano County, Ayesha Williams, Board Member Costilla County, Theo Bourdreau, Board Member Saguache County, Ami Hooper, Dandelion Creative Services, Ellen Dodds, Alamosa Welcome Center, Andrew Grossmann, Director Colorado Tourism Office and dog Becca, Alamosa Welcome Center.

ALAMOSA — The San Luis Valley Tourism Association (SLVTA) is a nonprofit whose mission is “to preserve our environmental and cultural resources by unifying our marketing efforts to promote the Mystic San Luis Valley as a tourism destination and thereby developing responsible economic growth for the seven counties of the San Luis Valley.”

SLVTA recently organized to elect new officials and focus on the redesign of a San Luis Valley recreation guide.

“At this time, we would like to thank Huerfano County, C&TT Railroad, Costilla County, Mineral County and the Fort Garland Revitalization Committees for their contributions towards this project,” officials stated. “We look forward to building partnerships within in the SLV to promote our beautiful SLV and emphasizing on Caring for Colorado while visitors are on their journey.”